Skip Navigation

To advance and promote the value of excellence in business education and research through engagement across Australian universities, industry, the government and the community.

Australian Business Deans Council

ABDC Executive

An elected volunteer ABDC Executive Committee governs ABDC operations, guided by an ABDC constitution and an ABDC Strategic Plan 2013-2016.  An ABDC Secretariat and three Networks support the Executive Committee, the work of ABDC and its members.

The Executive Committee members are:

Professor Ian Palmer President
Professor Ian Palmer 
Pro Vice-Chancellor (Business) & Vice-President
RMIT University
 Professor Shirley Leitch Vice President (Acting)
Professor Marie Wilson
Pro Vice-Chancellor
Business & Law
UniSA Business School
University of South Australia
Professor Colm Kearney Treasurer
Professor Colm Kearney
Faculty of Business & Economics
Monash University
 Professor Lesley White Secretary
Professor David Grant
Pro Vice-Chancellor
Griffith Business School
Griffith University
 Professor Tony Travaglione Executive Committee Member
Professor Tony Travaglione
Pro Vice-Chancellor
Curtin Business School
Curtin University
 Professor Marie Wilson

Executive Committee Member (Co-opted)
Professor Alison Sheridan
Head of School
University of New England

Executive Committee Member (Co-opted)
Professor Andrew Griffiths
Executive Dean (Acting)
University of Queensland

Our Members