Skip Navigation

ABDC welcomes new Griffith PVC and ABDC Secretary

Tue, 08 Mar 2016

In January 2016, Professor David Grant took up his new role as Pro Vice-Chancellor at Griffith Business School. Professor Grant has also been elected as the new ABDC Secretary for the 2016-18 period.

Professor Grant's current portfolio includes leadership of Griffith University's Business Group, and associated Research Centres and Academic Departments.

Professor Grant is an internationally distinguished management scholar with extensive leadership experience. He is a Fellow of the Academy of Social Sciences and holds a PhD from the London School of Economics. Previous to his appointment at Griffith University, he was Senior Deputy Dean at UNSW Australia Business School. Prior to that, he held several senior leadership roles at the University of Sydney Business School including Associate Dean (Undergraduate), Associate Dean (Research), Deputy Dean (Academic), Co-Dean, and most recently, Acting Dean. He was previously also Head of the Department of Management at King’s College, London.

The members of the Executive Committee for 2016-2018 are:

  • Professor Ian Palmer, President
  • Professor Shirley Leitch, Vice-President
  • Professor Colm Kearney, Treasurer
  • Professor David Grant, Secretary
  • Professor Tony Travaglione, Executive Committee Member
  • Professor Marie Wilson, Executive Committee Member

ABDC thanks and acknowledges the work and commitment from outgoing Secretary, Professor Lesley White.



< Back